Angebote zu "Shadow" (6 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

Bowling In the Shadow of Heroes
11,49 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Erscheinungsdatum: 02.05.2019, Einband: Paperback, Autor: Bowling, Nicholas, Verlag: Scholastic Publication Ltd., Sprache: Englisch, Produktform: Kartoniert, Umfang: 384 S., Seiten: 384, Format: 2.5 x 19.7 x 13 cm, Gewicht: 276 gr, Verkäufer: averdo

Anbieter: averdo
Stand: 01.04.2020
Zum Angebot
Craven Street: Whitechapel Paranormal Society, ...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

In this spellbinding novella, E.J. Stevens weaves a tale of murder, necromancy, and demonic possession that brings together characters from her Whitechapel Paranormal Society Victorian horror series and award-winning Ivy Granger Psychic Detective urban fantasy series on the fog-shrouded cobblestones of Craven Street.The discovery of bricked-up skeletal remains at 36, Craven Street point to something more diabolical than an illegal anatomy school. The tool marks on the bones - arcane sigils of great power - indicate more than mere butchery, more than enlightened experimentation. The signs, omens, and portents support the crown's greatest fears. A great evil is being unleashed upon the gaslit streets of London, a blood-drenched shadow reaching skeletal fingers beyond the slums of Whitechapel.Collecting human souls is a thankless job, nearly as tedious as acting as solicitor to the fae. But when the demon Forneus enters an opium den searching for men eager to trade their souls for the ill-smelling weed, he stumbles on a plot so devious and so heinous, he's jealous that he hadn't thought of it himself."We must stamp out this demonic plague for the sake of our queen, our country, and our immortal souls." (Cora Drummond, Whitechapel Paranormal Society)"There's nothing like a maniacal plot to unleash hell on earth to break the boredom of immortality." (Forneus, Grand Marquis of Hell)From the Independent Audiobook Award-winning writer, narrator, directors, and producers of Frostbite. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Melanie A. Mason, Anthony Bowling. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/174066/bk_acx0_174066_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 01.04.2020
Zum Angebot
Confederate Government of Kentucky
49,00 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

High Quality Content by WIKIPEDIA articles! The Confederate government of Kentucky was a shadow government established for the Commonwealth of Kentucky by a self-constituted group of Southern sympathizers during the American Civil War. The shadow government never replaced the elected government in Frankfort, which had strong Union sympathies. Neither did it gain the support of Kentucky's citizens, its jurisdiction extended only as far as Confederate battle lines in the Commonwealth. Nevertheless, the provisional government was recognized by the Confederate States of America, and Kentucky was admitted to the Confederacy on December 10, 1861. Kentucky was represented by the central star on the Confederate battle flag. Bowling Green was designated the Confederate capital of Kentucky. Due to the military situation in the state, the provisional government was exiled and traveled with the Army of Tennessee for most of its existence

Anbieter: Dodax
Stand: 01.04.2020
Zum Angebot
Our Rose
1,00 CHF *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

As war descends on London, a young woman struggles to hold her family together in Victor Pemberton's gripping saga Our Rose. Perfect for fans of Harry Bowling and Dilly Court. Growing up just around the corner from Islington's Chapel Market, the second of six children born in the tiny flat above Mr Popov's piano factory, red-headed, big-hearted Rose Humble is used to holding her own in the world. When there's a family problem - her father's arrest for thieving, her mother losing her job at the London Transport Staff Canteen - it is Rose who somehow manages to bring the Humbles through the crisis. But as she grows older and war starts to cast its shadow over all their lives, Rose realises there are some problems a quick wit and a ready tongue cannot solve. And she also comes to see that there are people who are not all they seem... 'This has to be the best book I have ever bought' 'What impressed me the most about the book was the absolute attention to detail that made you feel like you were there with Rose in wartime London' 'Our Rose was a wonderful story - I loved it from start to finish'

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 01.04.2020
Zum Angebot
Our Rose
0,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

As war descends on London, a young woman struggles to hold her family together in Victor Pemberton's gripping saga Our Rose. Perfect for fans of Harry Bowling and Dilly Court. Growing up just around the corner from Islington's Chapel Market, the second of six children born in the tiny flat above Mr Popov's piano factory, red-headed, big-hearted Rose Humble is used to holding her own in the world. When there's a family problem - her father's arrest for thieving, her mother losing her job at the London Transport Staff Canteen - it is Rose who somehow manages to bring the Humbles through the crisis. But as she grows older and war starts to cast its shadow over all their lives, Rose realises there are some problems a quick wit and a ready tongue cannot solve. And she also comes to see that there are people who are not all they seem... 'This has to be the best book I have ever bought' 'What impressed me the most about the book was the absolute attention to detail that made you feel like you were there with Rose in wartime London' 'Our Rose was a wonderful story - I loved it from start to finish'

Anbieter: Thalia AT
Stand: 01.04.2020
Zum Angebot